Saturday , April 17 2021

42 countries will participate in Eurovision 2019 – Music

Representatives of 42 countries will participate in the 64th International Edition of Eurovision in May 2019 in Tel Aviv, TASS reported, quoted by BTA.

Their participation in the competition has been confirmed by Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Denmark, Estonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Hungary, Finland, France, Netherlands, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden.

36 countries will compete in the semifinals. Traditionally, the host and founder members – France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom – have achieved the target line automatically. The semifinals are scheduled for May 14th and 16th, and are final on May 18th.

In mid-October, it became clear that Bulgaria will not participate in the next edition of Eurovision, which will be held in Tel Aviv in May 2019, with BNT announcing an official announcement on its issue, revealing that the decision is part of the measures taken by television leadership for optimizing public spending.

Source link