Tuesday , July 27 2021

Los Angeles founder DIY M.D. James announces the 5 year EP

The man behind the CAMEO nights in Los Angeles announces his chaotic debut.

The Los Angeles artist M.D. James has announced his debut EP 5 years. The project is available for preorder now via The Astral Plane.

Composed as one piece, the six tracks of the project move from strident noises and atonic drones to delicate piano-piano melodies and soft acoustic guitar.

A hub of the Los Angeles DIY scene and the man behind the city's CAMEO nights, James weaves dark electronics with delicate instruments and his own voice for an exercise of sound catharsis and self-care.

5 years it will be available in digital format and on a limited edition cassette on October 5th. Check the cover and tracklist below.


01. "Pariah"
02. "Dogblood"
03. "Summer & # 39; s End"
04. "Memory"
05. "Broadside"
06. "Prison season"
07. "Without title I"

Read the next: 10 tracks of the club under the radar that you need to hear in September 2018

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.